“I My Needle Ply With Skill:” Samplers of the Federal Period January 12 Through March 2, 2013

Image is of Jill Snyder-Wallace’s, Mend, Tend & Iron

"…delightful, thoughtful, well documented embroidery show at the Saco Museum. I almost missed the contemporary work upstairs had it not been for my friend calling down for me. The upstairs work is like the icing on the cupcake! Jiil Snyder-Wallace has two pieces there. i loved the flat iron one especially."

Liz Hunter

"I My Needle Ply With Skill:" Samplers of the Federal Period January 12 Through March 2, 2013

Olive%20Ann%20Parker.pngJanuary 12 through March 2, 2013
Join us for an in-depth look at the complex and lovely needlework created in Maine by schoolgirls of the late 18th and early 19th centuries. About 80 samplers and other embroideries will be on view, drawn from the collections of the Dyer Library/Saco Museum as well as other public and private collections in Maine and beyond.

One thought on ““I My Needle Ply With Skill:” Samplers of the Federal Period January 12 Through March 2, 2013

Leave a Reply

